AdventureCORPS Presents
The 2005 Kiehl's Badwater Ultramarathon Webcast

Scott Jurek is the 2005 Kiehl's Badwater Ulramarathon Champion with a Course Record of 24:36:08!

Pam Reed is the First Woman Across the Finish Line in 30:29:55!


Video 1:
6am Start
Video 2:
8am Start
Video 3:
10am Start
Video 4:
Medical Study

Feature Stories

Race Slide Shows

Race Slide Shows

Finisher Slide Shows

Pre-RaceDSC_0025 Meeting
IMG_0539Furnace Creek to Stove Pipe Wells
DSC_0035Scott Jurek and Ferg Hawke, first and second place finishers
DSCN2927Runner Mugshots, an annual tradition IMG_0530Stove Pipe Wells DSC_0001Charlie Engle, Albert Vallee, Pam Reed
IMG_0291Pre-Race Meeting DSC_0135Up Townes Pass Late Afternoon DSC_0047Dodds, Hofmann, Cande, Bergland, Monot
P71100116am Start Line - Crews Get Ready DSC_0182Townes Pass: Frontrunners Bergland, Jurek, Hawke, Sweeney, Dodds DSC_0003Jason Dorgan, Marshall Ulrich, Mike Sweeney, Guido Kunze
DSC_00106am Start Line P7110027Townes Pass - later in the afternoon IMG_4707Judit Pallos, Mark Kahler, Monica Scholz
IMG_03496am Start and on the Road IMG_0562Stove Pipe Wells to Panamint Springs RIMG0005Murray, Kahla, Albert, Eason, Betz, Tilden, Finkernagel
DSC_00346am Group on the Road DSC_0226Race Leaders into Panamint Springs: Sweeney, Jurek, Hawke, and Bergland DSCN2997Warren, Hunt, McFadden, Alidina, Reicher, Anderson, Treptow
DSC_01058am Start Line DSC_0257Townes Pass to Panamint Springs (late night) DSCN3024Jergens, Hilton-Barber, Seger, Ochsner, Cain, Sessions
IMG_04098am Start and on the Road DSC_0301Panamint Springs to Father Crowley: through the night DSCN3077Cockbain, Teal, Jackson, Webb, McKinney, Radich, Farar-Griefer, Pelissier

Bonus Slideshows

By Pro Photog Dave Nelson!

DSC_00038am Group on the Road DSC_0319Darwin towards Lone Pine: Race Leaders Bergland, Reed, Engle, Sweeney, Hawke, Jurek DSCN3099Micka, Menard, Simonsen, Eichner, Harsh, Parker, Butterick, Humphrey, Lynch, Lösch
1086am and 8am Waves by Dave Nelson
DSC_005610am Start Line P7120016Panamint Springs to Darwin - Day Two DSCN3168Kobus, Seisterheim, Harper, Simpson, Ingalls, Marinsik, Minter
17210am Wave by Dave Nelson DSC_010010am on the Road IMG_0641Lone Pine and Staff DSCN3198Scott Weber, Dan Jensen, Jack Denness, Andrew Elder
306Approaching Furnace Creek by Dave Nelson
IMG_049610am Start and on the Road IMG_0669Lone Pine and Portal Road (Part 1) DSCN3222Christine Sell: The Final Approach and Triumphant Finish of the last runner on the course
324Approaching Stove Pipe Wells by Dave Nelson DSC_0022Furnace Creek to Stove Pipe Wells (part 1) IMG_0725Lone Pine and Portal Road (Part 2) DSCN3230Post Race Party
481Townes Pass by Dave Nelson DSC_0078Furnace Creek to Stove Pipe Wells (part 2) P7130021Lone Pine +: Dodds, Jensen, Minter, Marinsik, Simpson IMG_0765More Post Race Party
490All through the Night by Dave Nelson

Webcast Team: Keith Kostman, Anna Boldon, Mike Schafer, Tracy Fawns, Jim Fawns, Adeline Goss, Chris Kostman, and Poosa.

Webcast Photography: Chris Kostman, Anna Boldon, Shayne Garvey, Mike Angelos, Dave Remington, Dave and Margaret Nelson.

Webcast Videos: Mike Schafer

Race Operations Team: Mike Angelos, Leon Draxler, John Wiley, Phil and Kari Marchant, Joe Garza Jr., Don Meyer, Jim Freim, Randy Klassen, Bruce Gungle, Mike Henebry, Scott Wall, Andrew Mitchell, Nathan Phelps, Chris Kostman, Laurie Streff, and many others.

536Scott Jurek Approaches Mt. Whitney by Dave Nelson

Medical Team: Dr. Lisa Bliss, David Bliss, Dr. Joe Chorley, Shayne Garvey, EMT, David Heckman, EMT, Dr. Jeff Lynn, Dr. Thomas Peters, Marvin Snowbarger, Dr. Kent Wang.

Video News Release: Dan Dominy and Bonnie Ernst.

This Webcast produced entirely on Macintosh laptop computers: G4 Ti Powerbook, G4 Powerbook, G4 iBook, G3 Powerbook.